My Must-Dos for 2016

“I have always been delighted at the prospect of a new day, a fresh try, one more start, with perhaps a bit of magic waiting somewhere behind the morning.” -J. B. Priestly

New beginnings are always exciting, and so are the New Years.

Things I want to do in 2016 are the enablers for my larger goal of a simple, mindful, happy and healthy life. In the last couple of years, or more precisely, after I became a mother, I have been gravitating towards a healthier lifestyle for me and my family, making memories and mindfulness.

So, here are my must-dos for this year (in no particular order):

  1. Run More
  2. Travel More
  3. Write Daily
  4. Read More
  5. Declutter
  6. Buy Less
  7. Disconnect (from gadgets)
  8. Drive More
  9. Learn to Make
  10. Learn to Meditate

The key word for me, this year, will be Discipline. If I have the discipline to wake up before the birds and make health my priority then nothing can stop me. If I have the discipline of taking out those 60 minutes every day to write, I will only grow as a writer.

“You don’t need endless time and perfect conditions. Do it now. Do it today. Do it for twenty minutes and watch your heart start beating.” -Barbara Sher

Have a Fabulous Year!

One thought on “My Must-Dos for 2016

Leave a Reply

