Top 3 Goals for 2017

IBR-1113189

Image credit

Experience has taught me that too many things on your to-do list never works. So, in 2017, I’m going to focus only on 3 goals.

RUN

2 years back I decided that ‘things change only when you change things’, and started running to keep fit. Running is more about improving your metabolism rather than lose weight.

Pinkathon 2015 was the first event in which I had participated for 5K. And this year, in Pinkathon 2016, I comfortably ran 10K. I also participated in a few other events in between.

I enjoy 10K because it does not require any special kind of commitment or training. I try to run 3 times a week, and one of the runs is 10K or more. I always thought 21K is not for me but now I’m getting comfortable with the idea. I have every intention of ticking that off my non-existent bucket list this year. I know it is not difficult for someone who has been running for 2 years. My goal is to run consistently and increase distance gradually.

READ

I have stopped buying books since a long time now. I got myself a Kindle last year, but unfortunately my reading hasn’t increased. I used to review books on my book blog but it has remained neglected for some time. With my reading and reviewing goals this year, I aim to breathe a new lease of life into it.

  1. I plan to read 35 books in 2017 and review them.
  2. I also plan to review 24 children’s books this year.

 

WRITE

I have started working as a Freelance Content Writer as well as Editor / Proofreader. It was always my dream to pursue writing as a career. For a writer, it is important to create a discipline in writing, so I intend to write daily.

Why write daily? Writing is like any other skill, the more you practice, the better you become at it.

So, what do you want to accomplish in 2017?

 

 

6 thoughts on “Top 3 Goals for 2017

    1. Oh! Congratulations! So, you must be in a different world 🙂 It is difficult to find time to exercise when you have to take care of a little baby. But take small steps and you will achieve your goal.

      Like

  1. Yes, I know I could gather it from your blog. But if you have no help around, it is very difficult to squeeze a me-time before they are 3! You can only find time when your husband is around or when the baby is sleeping.

    Like

Leave a Reply

